Home | Community | Message Board

MagicBag Grow Bags
This site includes paid links. Please support our sponsors.

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Shop: PhytoExtractum Buy Bali Kratom Powder   Myyco.com Golden Teacher Liquid Culture For Sale   Original Sensible Seeds Autoflowering Cannabis Seeds   Unfolding Nature Unfolding Nature: Being in the Implicate Order

Jump to first unread post Pages: 1 | 2 | 3 | Next >  [ show all ]
OfflineAlan Stone
Corpus

Loc: Ten feet up
God = Jesus?
    #2316945 - 02/09/04 06:44 AM (20 years, 2 months ago)

Today in my religion class (I'm studying to be a religion teacher) we were talking about the life of Jesus Nazarenus, AKA Emmanuel, AKA son of God. The teacher - who himself is a priest - said that he believed God and Christ are one and the same.
I went ahead and pointed out that in those times, any king would be called 'Son of God' or even 'God'. So, technically, if Jesus was a political rebel with a great philosophical message (which I believe to be true), he could have been seen by some as the King of Jews, so basically 'Son of God' in that function.
Next: the resurrection of Christ. I don't buy this at all. Maybe he was buried alive, maybe he was in a coma or something, but resurrection seems to be highly unlikely. BUT, this and his miracles is what basically proves him to be the son of God, right? Or am I seeing this the wrong way?
The New Testament can't be used as 'evidence', because it was written after his death. Furthermore, Luke had never directly known Christ, and the book's been edited numerous times.