Home | Community | Message Board

Mycohaus
Please support our sponsors.

General Interest >> Philosophy, Sociology & Psychology

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Amazon Shop for: Fresh Lard, Scales

Jump to first unread post. Pages: 1
Offlinejimsuzo
I am the Eggman

Loc: Land of the not-so-free
Open letter to God
    #1469801 - 04/18/03 11:23 AM (13 years, 7 months ago)

The following 'letter' was written by a close friend of mine. It comes off a bit better in his scrawled handwriting, but i think it still gets the point across.

Dear God,

What happened? I'm no rocket scientist, but it's apparent that something's not quite right. Your supposed son has been misquoted now for a couple thousand years and now a bunch of self-righteous lunatics are in a tizzy waiting for him to come save their unimaginative asses. If 'you' really do exist, God, you must be a 'he' because no woman would create such a testosterone-driven species that so arrogantly removes itself from the food chain. 'Love one another' was so fucking simple. But then along came religion - opium of the masses and crack of the asses. Please, oh God, help the spiritually perverted realize that religion prevents our children from having a rational education. It prevents us from removing the fundamental causes of war. Religion prevents Jerry Falwell from having sex with sheep (the lamb of God) and it prevents us from teaching the ethic of scientific cooperation in place of the old, fierce, walloping bullshit doctrines of sin and punishment. (Jesus, you may have died for my sins, but I kinda think you overreacted.) Its possible that mankind is on the threshold of a golden age, but if so, it will be necessary to first slay the drago