Home | Community | Message Board

Gaiana.nl
Please support our sponsors.

Mushrooms, Mycology and Psychedelics >> Advanced Mycology

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Amazon Shop for: Agar

Jump to first unread post. Pages: 1
Offlinearchnut

Loc: the east
extracted psilocybin?
    #736060 - 07/10/02 10:15 AM (14 years, 5 months ago)

i'm fairly new to the cultivation realm, and i thought this would be the forum to ask such a question. is it possible to extract the psychoactive compounds from a fully colonized cake, and as a result having a liquid form?

thanks

Post Extras: Print Post  Remind Me! Notify Moderator
InvisibleTerrarium_Guy
Sensei

Loc: ...beyond the sun...
Re: extracted psilocybin? [Re: archnut]
    #736247 - 07/10/02 11:14 AM (14 years, 5 months ago)

--------------------
Live long and prosper.

OfflineDarkTranquility
journeyman

Re: extracted psilocybin? [Re: Terrarium_Guy]
    #736689 - 07/10/02 01:52 PM (14 years, 5 months ago)

You can't extract psilo. from a cake. A colonized cake doesn't even have any psilocybin until it's in the pinning stage, but still not the entire mycelium network has psilo. but only the outer pinning layer.

You can extract psilo. out of sclerotia or mushroom fruit bodies by utilizing ethyl alcohol, or something safer like pure sugar cane alcohol, but what do you want to do that for anyways. The natural way is the best way.

--------------------
"Every picture hods a tale.
Every shade tells of a thousand words.
The artistry of living chaos is
pictured in the poets tears.
The final concept
Is all but a thought away. "

Offlinearchnut

Loc: the east
    #736695 - 07/10/02 01:55 PM (14 years, 5 months ago)

just curious

Offlinejdtwelve