Home | Community | Message Board

Mycohaus
Please support our sponsors.

General Interest >> Philosophy, Sociology & Psychology

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Jump to first unread post. Pages: 1
OfflineExplosiveMango
HallucinogenusDigitallus
Male User Gallery

Hypnotism as a belief interface
    #8798834 - 08/20/08 12:35 AM (10 years, 3 days ago)

Learning hypnosis itself was a positive step for me, it helped me relax.

It also helped me uncover why I had begun to build up anxiety during my previous year of employment. I was a phone sales agent, it took me less than six months to get to the top of the 700 agent center, my first sales job. But what I did made me unhappy, I kept my record spotless and I always let them be happy to buy, but the statistics showed they didn't want to (I sold more than 15 times the average). I knew I didn't want to actually think about the ethics of the techniques suggested to me;
use only positive statements,
match emotional tone,
use predictive language,
guide the conversation non-interruptively...

It was really only a cosmic coincidence that I learned hypnotism explicitly and put the pieces together. I guess a part of me must have always known, but it was pretty creepy to realize I was already an experienced subliminal hypnotist.

--------------------
Know your self.
Know your substance.
Know your source.

The most distorted perspective possible is the perspective that yours is not distorted.

Post Extras: Print Post  Remind Me! Notify Moderator
InvisibledeCypher
 User Gallery

Re: Hypnotism as a belief interface [Re: ExplosiveMango]
    #8798954 - 08/20/08 01:01 AM (10 years, 3 days ago)

Any teks you'd recommend for self hypnosis?