Home | Community | Message Board

Everything Mushrooms
Please support our sponsors.

Community >> Physical and Mental Well-Being

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Jump to first unread post. Pages: 1
OfflineAlan Stone
Corpus

Loc: Ten feet up
Old, sick and tired !
    #2435702 - 03/15/04 06:08 PM (12 years, 8 months ago)

I need to get this huge load off my chest. Some background info: 21, slacker by nature, steppenwolf by nature.

I have been slacking on the academic department the last two years, mainly because I didn't feel comfortable in this body, I felt like I had no home, and because I - hate to sound like a presumptuous prick, though - had to many options when I graduated from high school.
This body still feels odd. At my age, I already have a few streaks of white hair (the rest is brownish black), which, ultimately, I think fits me somehow, but that shit can't be too normal. My lower back aches almost half of the time, I feel worn out from the bone outward.
My parents have been giving me a hard time, well, since the last two years in high school, and especially after two years wasted at university. I'm learning how to be a high school teacher now (Dutch, history and religion being my majors), and plan things my way, admittedly a little on the slow side, but getting there. I'm putting effort into changing my work attitude, in enjoying less relaxation before I start on my work.