Home | Community | Message Board

World Seed Supply
This site includes paid links. Please support our sponsors.

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Shop: Kraken Kratom Red Vein Kratom   Unfolding Nature Unfolding Nature: Being in the Implicate Order

Jump to first unread post Pages: 1 | 2 | Next >  [ show all ]
OfflineThe_Hobbit
Bilbo Baggins
 User Gallery

Loc: The Shire
My advice on how to speak to people * 1
    #4071490 - 04/19/05 02:47 AM (19 years, 2 days ago)

I have some advice on how to speak to people. I'm not talking about what you should be saying to others. I'm talking about how you say it and how you act around them.

Only a year ago, I was a complete social newb. 4 years of being the ultimate computer nerd left me in the dark as to how to act around other people. I think I've come a LONG way since then. I started hanging out with friends and I got a job as a telemarketer. Both have helped me practice socializing alot.

The first, and most important, thing you must remember is: breath. That seems like common sense, but it really isn't. If you aren't breathing deeply and calmly, you won't be comfortable. This leads to nervous behavior, anxiety, etc.. Take notice of how you're breathing. Take in air through your nose, breathing from your stomach and fully filling your lungs before exhaling slowly. I think that exhaling from your mouth is very relaxing. You may not want to constantly be exhaling from your mouth, but when you feel uneasy, take a few deep breaths and exhale out your mouth - you will feel so much better.