Home | Community | Message Board

MushroomCube.com
Please support our sponsors.

Mushrooms, Mycology and Psychedelics >> Mushroom Cultivation

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Amazon Shop for: ½ Pint Jars, Brown Rice Flour, Vermiculite, Wild Bird Seed

Jump to first unread post. Pages: 1
Offlineanathema
pǝsnɟuoƆ
Male

Loc: BC, Canada Flag
Total noob with a few questions
    #3915545 - 03/14/05 10:31 AM (12 years, 1 month ago)

Hey guys, my first post here..noob to mushroom growing for sure. I have read the first 30-40 pages of the forum here, and all the guides I could get my hands on. I've asked for some spores from the free spore ring of Canada(fsrc), and hope they come soon. Even after reading all the info I could, and tons of forum posts...(saw pics too..very encouraging!) I still have a few questions.

1. In all the teks I could find, when they mention incubating..they are very unclear and inconsistent on lighting. Maybe you guys could help me clear it up. Do incubating mushrooms in jars need light? 3 hours a day? 12? Any?

2. I should be inoculating a lot of jars, so I was thinking of trying casing with some of them. I was thinking of trying the sea of shrooms method. Any complaints about it? Bad idea all together?