Home | Community | Message Board

MagicBag Grow Bags
This site includes paid links. Please support our sponsors.

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Shop: MagicBag.co All-In-One Bags That Don't Suck   Original Sensible Seeds Bulk Cannabis Seeds   Myyco.com Golden Teacher Liquid Culture For Sale   North Spore Bulk Substrate   Left Coast Kratom Buy Kratom Extract   Mushroom-Hut Liquid Cultures

Jump to first unread post Pages: 1
Some of these posts are very old and might contain outdated information. You may wish to search for newer posts instead.
Offlinecplotnik
Stranger
JARS! plz respond!
    #350504 - 06/28/01 01:29 AM (22 years, 9 months ago)

I'm a newbie to mush growing. i'm using Shroom Wizard's tek, if that makes a difference. I inoculated my jars about 6 weeks ago and don't have SHIT ALL growing. I did, however leave the 3 syringes I used (i made 24 jars) in a drawer for three months at room temperature. I think they died in that time. I've just recently learned that the fresher the spores the faster the growth. My question is could I use the same jars to grow new myceliem with new spores? With other species of spores? I'm fairly certain that the spores I used have been dead for a while so I don't think they'll conflict with any new spores I might add. If anyone can help me out, great! Thanks! PS. Has this ever happened to anyone else before?

Extras: Filter Print Post Top
Invisiblewind_wraith
veteran
Re: JARS! plz respond! [Re: cplotnik]
    #350512 - 06/28/01 01:51 AM (22 years, 9 months ago)