Home | Community | Message Board

Kratom Eye
Please support our sponsors.

Mushrooms, Mycology and Psychedelics >> Mushroom Cultivation

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Amazon Shop for: ½ Pint Jars, Paul Stamets, Petri Dish

Jump to first unread post. Pages: 1 | 2 | Next >  [ show all ]
InvisibleKyKid
Stranger
karo to karo transfers
    #3388282 - 11/20/04 10:09 AM (12 years, 1 month ago)

hey, I'm still new to using Karo and i got a full understanding of it but there's a couple things id like to know about it if anyone knows off the top pf there head. thanks..
I got a liquid culture that i have been using alot lately and i haven't been adding Karo as i should when i take from the culture, so instead of filling it back up with Karo can i simply make a syringe out of the last culture in the jar and inject it into a full jar of new Karo solution? I know i can and it will work but the main intention of the question is to get any downfalls of doing this and any pluses of it. thanks again...

Post Extras: Print Post  Remind Me! Notify Moderator
Offlinelemon_lw
Stranger
 Arcade Champion: Rotation

Loc: That Way
Re: karo to karo transfers [Re: KyKid]
    #3388287 - 11/20/04 10:12 AM (12 years, 1 month ago)

plus: if you constantly did a karo to karo you would never have to wait that 6 days for spore germination.

--------------------
In the belly of the Leviathan, one can either despair and perish, or be cheerful and persevere.-Dean Koontz

OfflineMadHatR
journeyman
Re: karo to karo transfers [Re: lemon_lw]
    #3389418 - 11/20/04 04:08 PM (12 years, 1 month ago)