Home | Community | Message Board

Cannabis Seeds - Original Sensible Seeds
Please support our sponsors.

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Shop: Unfolding Nature Unfolding Nature: Being in the Implicate Order   Kraken Kratom Red Vein Kratom   Left Coast Kratom Kratom Powder For Sale

Jump to first unread post Pages: < Back | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | Next >  [ show all ]
InvisibletrendalM
J♠
Male User Gallery

Loc: Ontario, Canada
Re: (Human) Consciousness [Re: Frog]
    #2204862 - 12/28/03 12:28 AM (17 years, 9 months ago)

Ahh, perfectly cleared up, thank you :smile:

I've had plenty of experience with this. One thing I was talking to Shroomism about the other night is mind/machine interaction (again, see the link to PEAR I provided earlier...VERY interesting stuff!).

This may sound silly to some...but I've noticed that when I am emotionally charged (extremely angry/upset, which is not normal for me) and I attempt to use my computer...all sorts of strange things happen to the system. Crashes spontaneously (where crashes never occur normally) and other strange abnormal behavior. Once or twice I have had to actually get off my computer and wait until I calm down to get back on...or I cant get anything done with the system. It's almost as if my emotion affects the workings of the computer in unpredictable ways - when my emotion is in an unpredictable state.

--------------------
Once, men turned their thinking over to machines in the hope that this would set them free.
But that only permitted other men with machines to enslave them.

Extras: Filter Print Post Remind Me! Notify Moderator Top
OfflineFrog
Warrior
Female User Gallery

Loc: The Zero Point Field
Re: (Human) Consciousness [Re: trendal]