Home | Community | Message Board

This site includes paid links. Please support our sponsors.

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Shop: Mushroom-Hut Liquid Cultures   PhytoExtractum Buy Bali Kratom Powder   Myyco.com Isolated Cubensis Liquid Culture For Sale   North Spore Injection Grain Bag   Kraken Kratom Red Vein Kratom   Original Sensible Seeds Autoflowering Cannabis Seeds

Jump to first unread post Pages: 1
Some of these posts are very old and might contain outdated information. You may wish to search for newer posts instead.
Anonymous

Pressure Cooker/ Birdseed Tek
    #786025 - 07/30/02 09:22 AM (21 years, 7 months ago)

Hey everybody...i'm a noob who has been doing PF Tek stuff for a couple months, and am looking to move on to the birdseed Tek. First, let me say i've been reading these forums for months, and thanks to everybody for all the great info i have been able to use. Ok here's the question....in the birdseed tek, it says a pressure cooker is required...no problem , i have one.....but then it says that the jars need to be cooked at 15 p.s.i. for 30 minutes. My pressure cooker automatically runs at 10 p.s.i., no more, no less. When i do the PF tek, i usually let it go an extra 10 minutes, and have never had a sterilization problem. Will this work with the pint jars as well? can i put them in for say 45 minutes instead of a half hour, or do i need to go out and re-invest in a more powerful cooker....this may be an obvious answer, but just want to be sure...thanks again for all the help!

Extras: Filter Print Post Top
OfflineKilla420
Alien Lover
Male User Gallery
Loc: Down South
Re: Pressure Cooker/ Birdseed Tek [Re: ]
    #786057 - 07/30/02 09:36 AM (21 years, 7 months ago)