Home | Community | Message Board

Magic-Mushrooms-Shop.com
This site includes paid links. Please support our sponsors.

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Shop: North Spore Injection Grain Bag   OlympusMyco.com Olympus Myco All-in-One Grow Bags   Left Coast Kratom Buy Kratom Extract   Mushroom-Hut Liquid Cultures

Jump to first unread post Pages: 1
Some of these posts are very old and might contain outdated information. You may wish to search for newer posts instead.
Anonymous

Re: Extremely simple "casing" tek... ??
    #17050 - 05/14/00 10:12 PM (23 years, 11 months ago)

Those are my thoughts, except the perlite part. Just use plain vermiculite and go ahead and sterilize it first. I'm no expert on this matter though. My friend is lazy, once the verm layer is partially colonized he just dumps the rest off.

Extras: Filter Print Post Top
Anonymous

#17051 - 05/15/00 01:56 AM (23 years, 11 months ago)

put the casing in cups as in SOS tek style. Allows room for more error, and you can try different adjustments with different cups down the road.

Offlinecactus
journeyman
    #17052 - 05/15/00 02:22 AM (23 years, 11 months ago)

dj:

My reason for not using a casing method like the SOS was to try to avoid contamination as much as possible... although, you're right, if you cut those 1/2 pint cakes in half and case each 1/4 pint portion in its own plastic "beer keg" cup, if a bunch of them go bad, I guess you're still well off...

I just thought that simply placing a PF cake on wet vermiculite would reduce chances of contamination, compared to the SOS casing tek...