Home | Community | Message Board

Lil Shop Of Spores
Please support our sponsors.

Community >> Physical and Mental Well-Being

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Amazon Shop for: Hookah

Jump to first unread post. Pages: 1
InvisibleTODAY
Battletoad
Male

Loc: Metropolis City, USA
mucous always in the back of my throat
    #4097538 - 04/26/05 12:31 AM (11 years, 10 months ago)

i had been smoking cigarettes whilst drunk for a few months, occassionally spilling over to a cigarette every once in a while sober during that time period...so maybe a pack and a half a week. after a couple months i noticed i was getting alot of phleghm and mucous in the back of my throat. i was constantly clearing my throat to try to rid it but it seemed like it would need to be cleared again in a couple minutes. i expected this because smoke is not a good idea to be putting inside your lungs.

well, i quit cigarettes about two months ago and i still get the same phleghm and find myself constantly trying to clear my throat or hack it out. it doesn't even feel like i get any substance to spit out after hacking but i get that uncomfortable "i have to hack it out" feeling a minute after clearing it.

i don't know what's going on here. i was never really a chronic cigarette smoker, very occasional weed smoker, been smoking hookah a bit in the last couple of weeks but disregard that because the hacking and clearing throat problem was going on way before that.

any ideas on what's up? how long did it take you smokers out there to have a clear throat all the time after quitting w/o the need to hack?

--------------------

ca'rouse (k-rouz)
intr.v.
To engage in boisterous, drunken merrymaking.