Home | Community | Message Board

Shroom Supply
Please support our sponsors.

Mushrooms, Mycology and Psychedelics >> Mushroom Cultivation

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Shop: Original Seeds Store buy cannabis seeds, Buy CBD   Amazon ½ Pint Jars, Brown Rice Flour, Vermiculite

Jump to first unread post. Pages: 1
Anonymous

Questions, Questions, Questions.....
    #1223076 - 01/16/03 08:35 AM (14 years, 9 months ago)

Greetings All,

I'm a straight Noob at this. I have spent many hours reading over techniques and with my first batch tried to methods, both with a verm seal. The first method is (of course) the PF tek. The second method is the Shroom wizard method. It has been two weeks. I have on jar (using 1 pint jars) about 80% colonized. Using the PF tek. Another jar about 40% colonized. I have lost two jars to contams. The strain I am using is Pink Buffalo and Ec split 50/50. 6 Jars of each stain using 3 jars per method. I have the jars atop a heating pad, with a small pillow as a barrier. I have a towel wrapped around them. My question: I have small brown patches of substrate. It doesn't look like a mold, just discoloration. I am using brown rice flour.
Is this normal? The Pink Buffalo also seem to colonize slower than the Ec?
Also I have 12 1/2 pint jars ready, using the shroom wizard tek. They are sitting on their 3rd day with no sign of infection. With this batch I ground long grain brown rice into a semi flour. Today my spores should be arriving. This time its Ec and Plmys. Will the jars have enough moisture after this waiting period? I appreciate you time in reading this, and look forward to any replys :smile: 

Post Extras: Print Post  Remind Me! Notify Moderator