Home | Community | Message Board

High Mountain Compost
Please support our sponsors.

General Interest >> Science and Technology

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Jump to first unread post. Pages: 1
 User Gallery

Folding@home Statistics
Registered: 03/06/02
Posts: 22,897
Loc: To the limit!
Last seen: 7 hours, 31 minutes
    #841452 - 08/25/02 12:36 AM (15 years, 6 months ago)

Have a look at this site:


It seems pretty cool. Anybody know anything about it?

I tried the GEOGRAPHICAL TRACE and it found my city and state in 2 seconds flat.


Actually, it's very easy to isolate a super producing sclerotia strain.

Follow the strain isolation technique on Let's Grow Mushrooms, and then select sectors early which are brown in color.  By the second or third transfer, you'll see stones developing, and this is only about 1 month after the original swipe of spores on agar.

Now, take each stone and move it to a new dish.  Soon, the mycelium will grow out and you'll see fresh stones developing, and if they're good strains, the sclerotia is forming long before the mycelium reaches the edge of the plate.  Pick strains which form four or five stones within two weeks and use these for your grain masters. -- RR

Post Extras: Print Post  Remind Me! Notify Moderator
ganja ghanstah
 User Gallery

Registered: 06/22/02
Posts: 578
Last seen: 8 years, 3 months
Re: anonymizer.com [Re: Baby_Hitler]
    #842247 - 08/25/02 02:54 PM (15 years, 6 months ago)

Just another marketing gimmic, you can use proxies and everything out there to attempt to hide yourself for free. Its not worth the $30 in my opnion.


Post Extras: Print Post  Remind Me! Notify Moderator
Head Banana

Registered: 10/28/99
Posts: 3,102
Loc: www.MycoSupply.com
Re: anonymizer.com [Re: Baby_Hitler]
    #842357 - 08/25/02 04:14 PM (15 years, 6 months ago)

Just for futher reference, anonymizer.com is funded by The C.I.A. Annonymous huh...yet funded by the government...right:)

SafeWeb's Holes Contradict Claims
By Declan McCullagh

12:35 p.m. Feb. 12, 2002 PDT
WASHINGTON -- SafeWeb's anonymous-surfing technology turns out not to be very safe after all.

"A pair of researchers has unearthed flaws in the CIA-funded product that contradict the company's claims of "complete privacy" and reveal the supposedly confidential information of customers. "

Myco Supply - Distributors of Mycological Products

The Premiere Source for Mushroom Growing Supplies.
Visit us online or call us toll free

Post Extras: Print Post  Remind Me! Notify Moderator
Jump to top. Pages: 1

General Interest >> Science and Technology

Similar ThreadsPosterViewsRepliesLast post
* Safeweb is NOT safe! mm. 1,455 1 07/01/01 05:51 PM
by Lana
* Anonymous Proxies - SafeWeb financed by CIA LanaM 2,129 2 09/26/01 02:10 PM
by Serum
* Anyone Safeweb? soco 1,585 3 06/04/01 11:02 PM
by soco
* I need some advice - Anonymous surfing programs Fliquid 796 7 04/06/06 07:23 AM
by OJK
* staying anonymous on the internet entheomandotcom 999 18 10/15/08 02:23 PM
by Stonehenge
* Is there a way to regain my anonymity from whois.net? Epigallo 886 9 02/10/09 03:49 PM
by Alan Rockefeller
* Posting through anonymous proxies? psyphon 1,072 1 12/26/01 11:22 PM
by juubou
* anonymous PO Box? iglou 8,713 3 07/23/03 07:58 AM
by Lana

Extra information
You cannot start new topics / You cannot reply to topics
HTML is disabled / BBCode is enabled
Moderator: Lana, trendal, automan
1,021 topic views. 1 members, 5 guests and 2 web crawlers are browsing this forum.
[ Toggle Favorite | Print Topic | Stats ]
Search this thread:
Please support our sponsors.

Copyright 1997-2018 Mind Media. Some rights reserved.

Generated in 0.019 seconds spending 0.003 seconds on 16 queries.