Home | Community | Message Board

Kraken Kratom
Please support our sponsors.

General Interest >> Philosophy, Sociology & Psychology

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Shop: Original Seeds Store buy cannabis seeds, Buy CBD   Amazon pH Test Strips

Jump to first unread post. Pages: 1 | 2 | 3 | Next >  [ show all ]
Invisiblerogue_pixie
faerydae
Female User Gallery

Loc: UK
A philosophy degree?
    #3382829 - 11/19/04 04:33 AM (13 years, 27 days ago)

I was wondering if anyone here has done a philosophy degree before or has any kind of knowledge of what sort of things you get taught on this subject at uni. I'm thinking about doing a degree in it but I have no real background on the subject, I just find it intriguing.
Without having a background it'll make it hard to write a personal statement for my uni application so I was wondering if anyone could give me some tips?

--------------------
"Whatever you do, you need to keep moving.  Because when you stop moving you die (physically and emotionally).

Good luck and blessings of happiness and fortune." ~ RandalFlagg RIP

Post Extras: Print Post  Remind Me! Notify Moderator
Offlinestefan
work in progress

Loc: The Netherlands
Re: A philosophy degree? [Re: rogue_pixie]
    #3382874 - 11/19/04 05:05 AM (13 years, 27 days ago)

I do know a girl that studies philosophy but I odn't exactly know what kind of things thay have to learn.

I looked on the website of the university I go to and there's a big description of alls tudies, also philosophy, but it's in Dutch and I don't think you can read that :smirk: