Home | Community | Message Board

MushroomCube.com
This site includes paid links. Please support our sponsors.

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Shop: OlympusMyco.com Olympus Myco All-in-One Grow Bags   Bridgetown Botanicals CBD Concentrates   Kraken Kratom Red Vein Kratom   Myyco.com Golden Teacher Liquid Culture For Sale   PhytoExtractum Buy Bali Kratom Powder

Jump to first unread post Pages: 1
Offlineshaggy101
Male

Loc: ..still waiting for godot
teach me time
    #2462918 - 03/23/04 03:44 AM (20 years, 29 days ago)

signatures that is.
I have been playing different instruments for bout 10 years, with no formal training.

and although I am glad I tought myself I dont take pride in being music illiterate,
I play everything by the "feel" of it
but I would love to be able to communicate it..

you guys know what im talking about like the 4/4's and 5/4's ect..

Extras: Filter Print Post Top
OfflineBlastrid
e l e m e n t al i t y
 User Gallery

Loc: The Desert
Re: teach me time [Re: shaggy101]
    #2463271 - 03/23/04 09:18 AM (20 years, 29 days ago)

Well, the first thing you need when learning anything 'time' is a metronome. A good one can adjust to any division of the beat, and any strange time sig up to like 11 or 12.

First, 4/4 means 4 beats to a measure, and the quarter note gets 1 beat. So 3/4 means 3 beats to a measure, and the quarter note gets 1 beat. The bottom number represents what type of note gets x number of beats per measure. Half note=2, quarter=4, eighth=8, etc.