Home | Community | Message Board

This site includes paid links. Please support our sponsors.

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Shop: North Spore Bulk Substrate   Mushroom-Hut Liquid Cultures   MagicBag.co Certified Organic All-In-One Grow Bags   Myyco.com Isolated Cubensis Liquid Culture For Sale   Original Sensible Seeds High THC Strains   Left Coast Kratom Buy Kratom Extract

Jump to first unread post Pages: 1
Some of these posts are very old and might contain outdated information. You may wish to search for newer posts instead.
OfflinelogicalMADNESS
journeyman
A puzzling Problem.
    #1041346 - 11/10/02 04:19 PM (21 years, 4 months ago)

Ok im this is my first time posting on the boards, But i have been doing research here for a while now. I have a question for all of you exprience cultivators. About 18 days, I inoculated 24 PF tek 1/2 quart jars with PES hawaiian strain. My problem is 8 of the 24 jars show almost 100% colonization, while the other 16 show absolutely no sign of growth what so ever. What makes this more puzzling is I used 4 syringes to inoculate the 24 jars. I used syringe number 1 to inoculate jars 1-6, and syringe number 2 to inoculate jars 7-12, and so on and so forth... I mixed one large batch of substrate for all the jars, so all the jars have the same mix of BRF, H2O and VERM. But now when i look at the colonized jars; 3 of them are from syringe number 1, 1 of them is from Syringe number 2, and 2 are from syringe number 3 and the last 2 are from number four. BTW my jars are in an incubator are kept at a constant 85 degrees. So my question is why would only some of the jars colonize and the other not, when they are all under the exact same conditions. I have se