Home | Community | Message Board

Original Seeds Store - Cannabis Seeds
Please support our sponsors.

Mushrooms, Mycology and Psychedelics >> Contamination Forum

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Amazon Shop for: ½ Pint Jars

Jump to first unread post. Pages: 1
Offlinenathancd
Stranger
mycelium contamination??
    #336729 - 06/07/01 04:14 AM (15 years, 9 months ago)

hi. i have removed the cakes from jars colonized and have choosen not to case as this is my first time. one of the cakes is covered with fully mycelium, which worries me because it seems to have more fluff then pins, unlike the other one. on this cake it seemed as if the white fluff had a blueish coloration. upon seeming this (and thinking it was just my eyes playing tricks) i really need to investagate as i was worried. i sterilized the blade of a knife with a lighter (the tip) and cut abit into the whiteish spot that was bluish :) hehe, anyhow, underneath was a blue/greenish bit of what seems like contam. it is actually underneath the mycelium growth on the top of the cake. hrm, is this bad or dangerous? i heard spores tint the cake blue, but since nothing has begun to fruit i doubt its spores. any information would be great

Post Extras: Print Post  Remind Me! Notify Moderator
Offlineegghead
veteran
Loc: Milky Way
Re: mycelium contamination?? [Re: nathancd]
    #336731 - 06/07/01 04:22 AM (15 years, 9 months ago)

Sounds like your cake is bruised or drying out. Does it look dry; like it's shrinking?

Spores would be a purplish-black color.

--------------------
Where there's skill, there's a better way..

Offlinenathancd
Stranger
    #336739 - 06/07/01 04:35 AM (15 years, 9 months ago)