Home | Community | Message Board

Magic-Mushrooms-Shop.com
Please support our sponsors.

Mushrooms, Mycology and Psychedelics >> Mushroom Cultivation

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Amazon Shop for: ½ Pint Jars, Brown Rice Flour, Vermiculite

Jump to first unread post. Pages: 1
OfflineSammy
Between the fold

Loc: you'll shoot yer eye out ...
Easy question
    #1012180 - 11/01/02 04:27 AM (14 years, 1 month ago)

So this is my first time growing mushrooms. I'm growing some Treasure Coast from sporeworks. Seven 1/2 pt cakes, lost only one to contam. On fifth flush with two and they are still producing!! Dunked every time, even before birth for 12 hours in clean water in the fridge. Pearlite for humidity... etc etc. Anyways, I was a little too eager to trip for the first couple flushes... and now I need to make some spore prints. None of the PF guides that I've read have specified if I need to harvest the cap before or after the membrane is breaking. Can you help. What I've done is just waited until the membrane is about seventy percent broken, then scraped the rest off and put the cap in a container that I plan on keeping a spore solution in. Anyways, they have small purple prints for sure. But should they be light.. or dark?? They dropped prints right away, but am I getting enough of a print because I'm harvesting too early or late, is the question. Thanks for the suppourt. The three largest caps are about the size of half dollars and are beautiful. I've enjoyed growing mushrooms more than any other thing that I've tried growing.. legal or illegal.