Home | Community | Message Board

RVF Garden Supply
Please support our sponsors.

Mushrooms, Mycology and Psychedelics >> Mushroom Hunting and Identification

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Original Seeds Store Shop: Buy Cannabis Seeds, Buy CBD

Jump to first unread post. Pages: 1
Offlinevoladen25
Stranger
I Think i found a patch of psylicibin mushrooms in my yard... i need help identifying
    #11176969 - 10/03/09 09:42 PM (8 years, 2 months ago)

Hey. im new to these fourms because i just started taking mushrooms a few weeks ago.  so i was in my yard the other day and i saw a small patch of odd looking mushrooms.  so i looked up the description and came up with bluing psylicibe (i think its spelt wrong).  but im not sure if thats what it is because im not a usual mushroom hunter.  most sites said they grow in the september-november months, and its october, and it says they grow anywhere from british columbia to san fancisco.  i live in massachusetts.  heres a few picks i took of 1 that i picked.  please tell me if they are worth getting, or if they are a sure death sentance.

Post Extras: Print Post  Remind Me! Notify Moderator
InvisibleCureCat
Strangest
 User Gallery

Loc: clawing your furniture
Trusted Identifier
Re: I Think i found a patch of psylicibin mushrooms in my yard... i need help identifying [Re: voladen25]
    #11177012 - 10/03/09 09:51 PM (8 years, 2 months ago)

Those mushrooms are not active.  There is not enough info, and the photos are not good enough to tell you exactly what they are.