Home | Community | Message Board

Original Seeds Store - Cannabis Seeds
Please support our sponsors.

Mushrooms, Mycology and Psychedelics >> Contamination Forum

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Amazon Shop for: ½ Pint Jars, Air Pump, Hygrometer, Perlite, Vermiculite

Jump to first unread post. Pages: 1
Offlineagentjrr
student
Loc: Mountain West
Yellow/Amber Droplets
    #2842200 - 06/30/04 02:48 AM (12 years, 6 months ago)

I have searched the forums and found several possible answers to this question, but none that seemed quite right. So I'm going to go ahead and ask it.

I'm relatively new to cultivation and have only fruited a few casings. My latests round is KS grown on popcorn inncocultated with the Karo tek. The initial run was cased save for a jar that was saved for grain to grain. The grain to grain worked beautifully aside from the near complete lack of rhizomorphic growth. However after over a month in the fruiting chamber all the casings (4 of them) are showing the same behaivor, the show little or no rhizomorphic growth (only lumpy mycelial growth on the surface) and after 3-4 weeks develop no pins but the begin to get little amber/yellow droplets appearing on the exposed mycelia, some of the droplets seem like waste product. But others are solid to some degree (ie. solid enough not to be blottable with a tissue).