Home | Community | Message Board

This site includes paid links. Please support our sponsors.

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Kraken Kratom Shop: Red Vein Kratom

Jump to first unread post Pages: 1
OfflineHarbinger
The Power of theRiff Compels Me

Loc: Far Away
Damn
    #1995485 - 10/09/03 10:14 PM (20 years, 5 months ago)

I've been playing drums for about 4 years now and had recently been in a drum competition put on by Guitar Center. Basically, you show your shit for 3 minutes and the winner goes on yadda yadda.I managed to get into the finals and was really excited about it. When the day finally came to play again(two days ago) I realized I wasn't going to win before I even played. I was fine with that, but after it was all over, it turns out I got last place which I thought was total bullshit. I thought I did way better than at least two of the guys there.. All of my close friends were there and I felt I was humilitated in front of them. I've been down about it since then and really can't stop thinking about it....I've lost my urge to even play drums now, I just feel very uninspired. I really hope this passes. If I don't do something in music with my life I don't know what the fuck I'm going to do.
I just had to get that off my chest.....

--------------------
Click the pic to hear some songs I've recorded.

:rockon:

Extras: Filter Print Post Top
OfflineTheShroomHermit
Divine Hermit of the Everything
 User Gallery

Loc: border of Canada and Mexi...
Re: Damn [Re: Harbinger]
    #1995503 - 10/09/03 10:19 PM (20 years, 5 months ago)