Home | Community | Message Board

Original Seeds Store - Cannabis Seeds
Please support our sponsors.

Mushrooms, Mycology and Psychedelics >> Mushroom Hunting and Identification

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Shop:   Original Seeds Store Buy CBD, Cannabis Seeds, Compare CBD   Amazon Agar

Jump to first unread post. Pages: 1
Invisiblecheesenoonions
??????????????

are these cubensis?
    #999067 - 10/28/02 04:16 AM (14 years, 6 months ago)

Ok I'm new to the hunting thing so please excuse me.  In a texas cow field i found a few mushrooms that resemble cubensis. The tops are dome-like, the spores are really dark purple, the cap is an average of 1 and a half to 2 inches give or take, and the top of the caps are dirty white, with a hint of orange.  They even smell like cubensis, but the cubensis I've seen friends grow have caps that are alot more orange in color.  Are there any mushrooms that are very similar to cubensis.  Ohh one last thing, I found these growing out of fresh (pretty moist and no grass growing on them) cow dung.  Any help? :confused: 

Post Extras: Print Post  Remind Me! Notify Moderator
OfflineDobie
Dopeless Hopefiend
Male User Gallery
Loc: ON DA BLOCK
Re: are these cubensis? [Re: cheesenoonions]
    #999079 - 10/28/02 04:21 AM (14 years, 6 months ago)

any bruising?

--------------------
This place is gayer than when the balls touch

Invisiblecheesenoonions
??????????????

Re: are these cubensis? [Re: Dobie]
    #999089 - 10/28/02 04:30 AM (14 years, 6 months ago)