Home | Community | Message Board

This site includes paid links. Please support our sponsors.

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Shop: PhytoExtractum Kratom Powder for Sale   North Spore Cultivation Supplies   Bridgetown Botanicals CBD Concentrates   OlympusMyco.com Olympus Myco All-in-One Grow Bags   Left Coast Kratom Kratom Powder For Sale

Jump to first unread post Pages: 1
OfflineJackenobi
Hermes
Male

What Guitar?
    #9739879 - 02/05/09 09:53 AM (15 years, 2 months ago)

Hey guitarists! How are we doing?

Maybe you can help me...

I'm a guitarist of a few years (make that 6) and have decided the time is coming for a new instrument...

I'm thinking maybe an electro-acoustic and starting my research. I am confident that for me the £500-1000 bracket represents a serious improvement on my current beloved, but essentially beginner, acoustic guitar.

What does shroomery think? what does shroomery play? i was in a fairly extensive guitar shop today and i've got the bug...

here is a what-if? scenario i would appreciate some thoughts on also!

- what would shroomerites do in this scenario: you have a choice of a martin and co. (value £600) and a japanese-make guitar (value £800-900). the japanese is an excellent piece of equipment and represents serious value for money, it would take £2000+ to get an american made guitar with this much attention to detail...  the martin however is one of the classic brands, it defines the acoustic sound almost... for your money you are getting a martin-build guitar. it is a little rougher round the edges than the japanese but you are essentially getting the martin sound and spec... what would you choose?

mmmm acoustic :stoned:

--------------------