Home | Community | Message Board

Myco Supply
Please support our sponsors.

General Interest >> Philosophy, Sociology & Psychology

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Jump to first unread post. Pages: 1
OfflineShroomNewb
enthusiast
My life has no meaning
    #956193 - 10/13/02 03:17 AM (14 years, 1 month ago)

Hey all, I don't know if this is the right forum for my rant.

I am in my final year old high school; my grades and attendance have been tapering off steadily for the past few years.  I am not feeling school, I want to drop out but that would be foolish and I am so close.  Things have gotten so bad though that I am flunking my classes and facing expulsion.
My life has no meaning, I have no reason to wake up in the morning, nothing to look forward too.
My family has given me an ultimatum to either go to school or get a full time job and support myself.  They feel that if I drop out I will not go back and am sacrificing my life.
I haven't felt the zeal of doing anything that I loved in a long time.  The thing that ticks me off is that I have so many goals and such potential.  I am not the kind of person to end up as a gas attendant.
Shit doesn't happen unless you make it happen.  For the last 4 years I have raked my mind about careers, my future, and my family, myself... I can't fucking take it anymore all of this thought and advice gets me no where.
I wish I was an addict or in some way really fucked up so that I could correct myself and use that to fuel my motivation and passion for life.