Home | Community | Message Board

MagicBag Grow Bags
This site includes paid links. Please support our sponsors.

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Shop: Original Sensible Seeds Bulk Cannabis Seeds   Left Coast Kratom Buy Kratom Extract   PhytoExtractum Buy Bali Kratom Powder   Mushroom-Hut Substrate Bags   North Spore Bulk Substrate   OlympusMyco.com Sterilized Grain Bag

Jump to first unread post Pages: 1
Some of these posts are very old and might contain outdated information. You may wish to search for newer posts instead.
OfflineOrion12
Stranger
 User Gallery

Noob First Grow Success and Experimentation
    #9351113 - 12/02/08 12:36 PM (15 years, 4 months ago)

Hi gang! Newbie here on first grow...started out with 1/2 pint cakes and birthed 24 of them, the others were crumbled and used to knoc up 72 qt jars of WBS and Ive not had ONE contam thus far. First round of WBS (24 qts) I just did a 24 hr soak and the jars ended up drying out and stalling, so I tried again with a 15 min simmer then an overnight soak and theyre perfect! On the second round I also added a couple spoonfulls of moist verm/brf to each qt jar for extra nutes and to make certain that they didnt dry out. Success! The myc is ripping thru the jars at lightning speed :thumbup: I have twelve 64 qt mono tubs (homie dont play :wink:) and I plan to spawn to straw/Hpoo - picking up a truckload this Friday :crazy2:- with 5-6 qts per tub. Im following Fahtsters Tub/Late Casing Tek but Im also experimenting now with some tray casings. 2 of them Im incubating...one has a 1/2" layer of moist verm in the bottom, 2 qts of WBS, and a 1/2" casing layer of straight verm on top. The other has 1/2" moist verm on the bottom, 2 qts WBS,