Home | Community | Message Board

Everything Mushrooms
Please support our sponsors.

Mushrooms, Mycology and Psychedelics >> Mushroom Cultivation

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Shop: Original Sensible Seeds Bulk Cannabis Seeds   Kraken Kratom Red Vein Kratom   PhytoExtractum Buy Bali Kratom Powder, Maeng Da Thai Kratom Leaf Powder   North Spore Injection Grain Bag, North Spore Mushroom Grow Kits & Cultivation Supplies   Amazon ½ Pint Jars, Perlite, Vermiculite

Jump to first unread post. Pages: 1 | 2 | Next >  [ show all ]
OfflineNuzzle
Misunderstood
 User Gallery

My setup... (im a noob) =) **pictures inside**
    #9056020 - 10/09/08 11:19 PM (12 years, 4 months ago)

So, Ive been reading and watching videos for some time now. About a week and a half ago I figured I would get the stuff I need to get this going. I spent about $140 for this setup. Everything you see is what I bought. I had none of this stuff. Anyways, this is in a closet and for now I am just using a desk lamp as my "heating source." I know it is not Ideal, but for now its doing the trick. I will be buying a heating pad soon and a different type of light.

This is the entire closet. The shelf that the fruiting chamber is on has 2 pieces of wood instead of one solid one. This way I can separate them allowing the middle to let the air flow up and out. The top shelf is just storage for my glovebox and where I let my jars incubate.

This is my jars so far (note: they dont get this much light as the light shines from below) It has been exactly 7 days, 2 of the 4 jars are going great, one is very slow -just started seeing growth the other day. One jar has done nothing.