Home | Community | Message Board

This site includes paid links. Please support our sponsors.

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Shop: Myyco.com Golden Teacher Liquid Culture For Sale   Left Coast Kratom Buy Kratom Extract   North Spore North Spore Mushroom Grow Kits & Cultivation Supplies   PhytoExtractum Kratom Powder for Sale   Original Sensible Seeds High THC Strains

Jump to first unread post Pages: 1
Some of these posts are very old and might contain outdated information. You may wish to search for newer posts instead.
Offlinetrichor
Explorer
Male

Loc: Bellingham, WA
Looking for input on collection program
    #8940215 - 09/16/08 05:57 PM (15 years, 6 months ago)

Hello, Im pretty new to mushrooming but my wife and I were out collecting specimens and had a good idea.  We were discussing how to best preserve our collection data and were talking about journals and what not, but it occured to me that I could create a sort of collection database (especially in this age of digital photography/imaging) that would be highly useful!  You could go collecting, jot down your notes, take pictures, collect samples, make your sporeprints etc, and then log all that information into a program which you could then search:  Say you wanted to look at all the collections you taken of mushrooms of genus X, or all the mushrooms collected on date Y, or maybe look at all white stemmed mushrooms youve ever collected.

Anyways, I was wondering a few things: