Home | Community | Message Board

Avalon Magic Plants
This site includes paid links. Please support our sponsors.

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Shop: MagicBag.co All-In-One Bags That Don't Suck, Certified Organic All-In-One Grow Bags by Magic Bag   PhytoExtractum Buy Bali Kratom Powder   Kraken Kratom Red Vein Kratom

Jump to first unread post Pages: 1
Anonymous #1

Shoulder Pain...
    #8936478 - 09/15/08 10:23 PM (15 years, 6 months ago)

Sorry for doing this anonymously, but it's a precaution. I don't want this linked to me in anyway.

I currently work as a temporary associate at a manufacturing plant.  I'm very happy there and this is a "temp to hire" job after 4 years.  Very good pay and excellent benefits for a temporary position.  With that being said, over the past few months, I've had a growing pain in my shoulder.  It gets tired very easily and it's gotten to the point where I can't throw the baseball or football around.  This is the very definition of "chronic pain."  There is no point where I don't feel pain in it.

Now, also around my upper spine, I have a cyst.  It has been there for about 10 years, but only recently has it begun growing.  Now, I wonder, is it possible that the cyst is somehow pressing a nerve or a blood vessel that give me this pain?  Or is this a workman's comp issue?  If it is a workman's comp issue, I can't tell anyone, otherwise I'll lose my job and with it any possibility of being hired on full time.  It's happened to several people that I know.

I don't want the pain on my medical records, obviously.  Any suggestions?

Extras: Filter Print Post Top
Invisibleim_on_a_boat
Stranger

Re: Shoulder Pain... [Re: Anonymous #1]