Home | Community | Message Board

Kratom Eye
Please support our sponsors.

General Interest >> Philosophy, Sociology & Psychology

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Original Seeds Store Shop: Buy Cannabis Seeds, Buy CBD

Jump to first unread post. Pages: 1
OfflineDJ.kultking
Amature Entheobotanist
Male

Loc: Northern Nevada
Hermetic Gnostisism
    #8795746 - 08/19/08 02:37 PM (10 years, 1 month ago)

I'm currently studying the Hermetica Corpus in my studies into Gnosticism. and i was wondering if anyone knows the similarity of Hermes meeting Poimandres and his story of genesis with the story of Genesis in the Bible.

--------------------
Travel to the depths of inner space and discover the other...

Post Extras: Print Post  Remind Me! Notify Moderator
Invisible513orangejuice
Female

Re: Hermetic Gnostisism [Re: DJ.kultking]
    #8797928 - 08/19/08 09:28 PM (10 years, 1 month ago)

have you ever read the three initiates book? they make hermes trismegistrus out to be a student of moses, so if he were,like they say, i bet chu its pretty likely he woulda heard the story once er twice

--------------------
-------------------------------------------------------------

America is a rapist.

Offlinewhatiamidoing
Stranger

Re: Hermetic Gnostisism [Re: 513orangejuice]
    #8797988 - 08/19/08 09:42 PM (10 years, 1 month ago)

ahhh...the Great Work...

Good luck with that :thumbup:

Offlineastronaut
ascetic aesthetic
Male

Re: Hermetic Gnostisism [Re: whatiamidoing]
    #8798349 - 08/19/08 10:53 PM (10 years, 1 month ago)

I'm not too well read on the subject, but I'd point you towards Francis Yate's "Giordano Bruno and the Hermetic Tradition".

--------------------