Home | Community | Message Board

This site includes paid links. Please support our sponsors.

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Shop: PhytoExtractum Buy Bali Kratom Powder, Maeng Da Thai Kratom Leaf Powder   MagicBag.co Certified Organic All-In-One Grow Bags   North Spore Bulk Substrate

Jump to first unread post Pages: 1
Some of these posts are very old and might contain outdated information. You may wish to search for newer posts instead.
Offlinephaseflux
Stranger than most

Fully colonized?
    #8662304 - 07/21/08 09:28 AM (15 years, 8 months ago)

Hey everyone, Im new to this so please bear with me. I have a couple jars which seem to be fully colonized, or almost there, but Im afraid of prematurely taking them out of the jars. At the same time Im afraid of leaving them in there too long. The only part that makes me question if they are fully colonized is when I look at the bottom. The bottom all looks white, but i can still see the color of the brf/vermiculate. (these are BRF cakes btw). Ive attached pictures in case this helps clarify. I want to do a dunking at birth, but Im concerned that if the middle isnt colonized, that maybe the dunking could infect the middle if it isnt fully colonized yet. Yet, I also have no way of knowing if they are colonized in the middle. Theyve been in this state pictured, for about 2-3 days.

Also, how long can they stay in the jars until the suffocate? Im guessing that they will eventually need air. I just have the four inoculation holes for air. And btw the top part is the dry verm layer (which also seems to partially be colonizing, like bits and pieces.)

I really dont want to mess this up...