Home | Community | Message Board

This site includes paid links. Please support our sponsors.

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Shop: Mushroom-Hut Substrate Bags   North Spore Bulk Substrate   Original Sensible Seeds Bulk Cannabis Seeds   Left Coast Kratom Buy Kratom Extract   MagicBag.co All-In-One Bags That Don't Suck   Myyco.com Isolated Cubensis Liquid Culture For Sale

Jump to first unread post Pages: 1
Some of these posts are very old and might contain outdated information. You may wish to search for newer posts instead.
Offlinemexicosgreatest
draftsman
Male

pf with coffee
    #8436092 - 05/23/08 07:26 AM (15 years, 10 months ago)

so Im still pretty new to growing, had my first grow with pf jars come out with half a cake that produced a decent amount of mushrooms, and about 19 days ago I started my second grow. and 6 days ago I started a third batch of jars with the spores of my first grow.

the second batch I mixed up straight as the tek showed, and the third, I mixed with 25% espresso and 75% water, because i read somewhere on here that that works to speed growth.

and it did. im looking at these cakes this morning, and their they are about 75 to 80 percent colonized after only 6 days of incubation. my first cakes took a whole month to colonize, and my second batch done without coffee is about 80% colonized but at day 19.

did the coffee really do what i think it did and speed up the mycelium growth? and did the difference between espresso and coffee do anything??

I just mixed up another batch of jars yesterday with about a half cup of espresso fine grind and im hoping to get the same effects.