Home | Community | Message Board

NorthSpore.com BOOMR Bag!
This site includes paid links. Please support our sponsors.

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Shop: PhytoExtractum Kratom Powder for Sale   Myyco.com Golden Teacher Liquid Culture For Sale   Bridgetown Botanicals CBD Concentrates   Unfolding Nature Unfolding Nature: Being in the Implicate Order

Jump to first unread post Pages: 1
OfflineSyle
Kenai Sigh
 User Gallery

Loc: WA
Sampling/Keyboards in a Live setting
    #7819600 - 01/01/08 10:51 AM (16 years, 2 months ago)

Hey all, I am a pretty big amateur when it comes to the ins-and-outs of sampling/keyboard effects in a live situation. I am in a heavy melodic rock band (think Tool mixed with Metallica mixed with Deftones, for modern tastes), and what I want to do is add sampling/sound effects/keyboards to the live setting, BUT, I am not sure the easiest way to go about it. I have just a few basic questions:

1) Can I record/edit/create things on a computer in my DAW and then play those sounds through a keyboard or pad in real-time in a live show?

2) If so, is there some sort of unit that would work great for this? (I am imagining something that has both pads and keyboard that can be customized to a great degree...? Like I said, i don't know much about it, hence why I am asking these dumb questions).

3) I already own a korg triton rack (though it has some older/probably outdated memory cards in it), is that very user friendly for what I am wanting to do? After messing around with it for a while, it's tough to zip back and forth between settings and presets; I am looking for something that either has pedal control or big buttons to click back and forth between presets.