Home | Community | Message Board

Gaiana.nl
Please support our sponsors.

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Shop: Original Sensible Seeds Bulk Cannabis Seeds   North Spore North Spore Mushroom Grow Kits & Cultivation Supplies

Jump to first unread post Pages: 1
This thread is very old and might contain outdated or inaccurate information. You may wish to search for newer posts instead.
OfflineCrystal G
I'm a teapot

Loc: outer space
Caring for Peruvian Torch (Trichocereus Peruvianus) Cacti?
    #7809795 - 12/29/07 07:17 AM (13 years, 11 months ago)

I know this might be a no-brainer for most of you, but I am new to botanicals.... lets say I have some top cuts of this grown stuff...

How do I take care of it? What kind of soil/sand should I keep it in? What do I do if I live in an area that is not so sunny at the moment? When do I (if ever), water this?

Extras: Filter Print Post Remind Me! Notify Moderator Top
InvisibleMerkin
neep.
 User Gallery

Loc: Ass Flavoured Pie Factory
Re: Caring for Peruvian Torch (Trichocereus Peruvianus) Cacti? [Re: Crystal G]
    #7809799 - 12/29/07 07:24 AM (13 years, 11 months ago)

Get some Cactus Mix soil for it.. If you feel like caring for it even more, get some Perlite. I find 70% cactus mix soil + 20% Perlite + 10% volcanic rock works real well..

Also, if you want cuttings to start giving out roots real fast, I find tilting them to their side inside a container filled with nothing but perlite induces rooting a million fold @_@ .. watering every time it gets dry.

After it's given roots, then you can place it inside the mixture I mentioned in the first paragraph.^^