Home | Community | Message Board

This site includes paid links. Please support our sponsors.

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Shop: PhytoExtractum Buy Bali Kratom Powder   Original Sensible Seeds Bulk Cannabis Seeds   Left Coast Kratom Buy Kratom Extract   Kraken Kratom Red Vein Kratom   Mushroom-Hut Substrate Mix   North Spore North Spore Mushroom Grow Kits & Cultivation Supplies

Jump to first unread post Pages: 1
Some of these posts are very old and might contain outdated information. You may wish to search for newer posts instead.
Offlineiloveboomers
Stranger

need help
    #7485543 - 10/04/07 04:22 PM (16 years, 6 months ago)

so i'm fairly new at this but i want to start my first grow, i've done a good amount of reading the past few weeks, although i have some more to do. But I have questions so any help you can give me would be great.

sterilizing- pressure cookers aren't cheap, and i am, so should i just boil my brf + verm. jars? and when i do sterilize (by whatever technique) how long should I let them cool before I inoculate? also should i spray lysol on everything before i use it?

fruiting chamber- I have a rubbermaid container my brother gave to me from his previous grow (which didn't work out so i'm hesitant to ask him for help on this). It has a heater(should i use a heater or perlite, or both?) in one container, with another container that sets intop of it, which you set the jars in. is this sufficient enough? I hear you need to have air exchange as well, but i'm at school for 6 hours a day, so i can't fan air several times like i'm supposed to. what do you suppose i do? screw holes in it?

lighting- do you need it, how much, and what kind?