Home | Community | Message Board

World Seed Supply
Please support our sponsors.

Mushrooms, Mycology and Psychedelics >> Mushroom Hunting and Identification

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Shop: Original Sensible Seeds Bulk Cannabis Seeds, High THC Strains   Left Coast Kratom Buy Kratom Extract, Kratom Powder For Sale   North Spore North Spore Mushroom Grow Kits & Cultivation Supplies   PhytoExtractum Maeng Da Thai Kratom Leaf Powder   Kraken Kratom Red Vein Kratom

Jump to first unread post. Pages: < Back | 1 | 2  [ show all ]
Invisibleshroomydan
exshroomerite
 User Gallery

Loc: In the woods
Re: WV mushroom hunting(im a newbie) [Re: thallus]
    #6766950 - 04/09/07 08:52 PM (14 years, 1 month ago)

Quote:

thallus said:
Quote:

shroomydan said:
Japanese knotweed looks like a red devil's tail when it first sprouts and tastes a little like sour green apples.

Wow do you just eat it raw?

Yeah, you can just eat it raw, but it is not very tasty.

I went out yesterday and found these terrestrial Galerinas.

I found this same species fruiting in prime bluefoot habitat last year.

I do not know what species this is, but its sandy terrestrial habitat makes me suspect it is a different species from Galerina autumnalis which is usually found fruiting from rotting logs.

The Galerinas showed up a week or two before Bluefoot last year so it should not be long now. I just hope winter's recent return does not set us too far back.

Post Extras: Filter  Print Post  Remind Me! Notify Moderator
Invisiblejeverden
Mushroom Hunter
Male User Gallery

Re: WV mushroom hunting(im a newbie) [Re: shroomydan]
    #6767242 - 04/09/07 10:10 PM (14 years, 1 month ago)