Home | Community | Message Board

MushroomMan Mycology
This site includes paid links. Please support our sponsors.

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Shop: PhytoExtractum Buy Bali Kratom Powder   Mushroom-Hut Substrate Mix   Myyco.com Golden Teacher Liquid Culture For Sale   MagicBag.co All-In-One Bags That Don't Suck

Jump to first unread post Pages: 1
Some of these posts are very old and might contain outdated information. You may wish to search for newer posts instead.
Offlinewoopka
the woopka
First time using a two tub setup
    #6621149 - 02/28/07 04:29 PM (17 years, 1 month ago)

Hola! Not only is it my first time using a two tub setup, it's my first time using <i> any</i> setup at all. I appreciate your patience.

I've been using the shroomery.org faqs for guidance in growing. I have my casings set and they are ready to be transferred to a fruiting chamber.

My setup is designed as thus:

Lighting:I'm using a 31 gallon rubbermaid tub. For lighting I have a 20 watt flourescent night light bulb attached to the roof of the fruiting bin. The prongs to plug in the light are protruding from the top of the roof, plugged into a electric lamp timer (which is set to turn on twice a day for 45 minute intervals.)