Home | Community | Message Board

RVF Garden Supply
Please support our sponsors.

Mushrooms, Mycology and Psychedelics >> Mushroom Hunting and Identification

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Amazon Shop for: Ranch Dressing

Jump to first unread post. Pages: 1
Offlinehazeblaze
Dreamwalker
Being BULLied?!!!
    #621691 - 04/28/02 10:26 PM (14 years, 7 months ago)

Hi, I'm new to pickin my own shrooms...being that I recently moved between the long stretch from Atlanta to Athens, I'm surrounded by cow pastuers and decided that free shrooms were worth the minimal effort of lookin for 'em...As I'm typing I feel blessed to revel in the enlightenment of two fresh P. cubes...ofcourse now I'm wishing I would've gathered some more, but I was discouraged from searching the field I found these in...I kept getting followed by two of the f@ckin cows!!! I was wondering if anyone knows whether or not this is normal? They didn't charge me, but they kept coming closer when ever I turned my back to them...is it normal for cows to be territorial or are they just curious? I've always thought cows to be non-dangerous, but I wouldn't want to find out the hard way? Any insight?

Post Extras: Print Post  Remind Me! Notify Moderator
OfflineoO_wombat_Oo
Stranger
Male User Gallery
Loc: NSW, Australia.
Re: Being BULLied?!!! [Re: hazeblaze]
    #621731 - 04/28/02 11:10 PM (14 years, 7 months ago)

Hehe. :smile:

I wouldn't worry too much. Just don't act rash, and keep your distance from them! Yes, they can charge you!

It's usually pretty easy to tell if you're annoying them as they'll stamp their hooves etc. They were probably just a bit touchy that day, don't let it worry you too much!

OfflineTheShroomHermit