Home | Community | Message Board

This site includes paid links. Please support our sponsors.

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Shop: Myyco.com Golden Teacher Liquid Culture For Sale   Left Coast Kratom Buy Kratom Extract   Original Sensible Seeds USA West Coast Strains   North Spore North Spore Mushroom Grow Kits & Cultivation Supplies   MagicBag.co Certified Organic All-In-One Grow Bags

Jump to first unread post Pages: 1
Offlinepsychosoma
Stranger
Loc: NM
Shamanic Practice
    #558928 - 02/21/02 07:55 PM (22 years, 1 month ago)

Hello all,
I am writing in concern of serious shamanic practice with the use of mushrooms.
For a little background information, I am currently studying with a medicine man of the Navajo tribe in NM. I attend peyote ceremonies, sweat lodge, and am in training for the sundance. I am in recovery from chemical dependency, and my religio/spiritual use of entheogens has never been an obstacle to that recovery. It is the context in which the plant allies are used that determines the effects on the psyche of individuals. I am also in the field of drug and alcohol counseling, and have found many clients leave active addiction when at once they apply the spiritual practice of the Peyote ceremony into their lives. Thus it is my belief that a strong spiritual connection could be of prime importance when dealing with the problem of addiction. Not that I am saying that everyone should run out and try to attend the NAC, but each of us has our own path, and should cultivate a relationship with the innerself.
O.K. a little description of my use of Teonanactl...