Home | Community | Message Board

This site includes paid links. Please support our sponsors.

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Shop: Kraken Kratom Red Vein Kratom   Left Coast Kratom Kratom Powder For Sale   Original Sensible Seeds Autoflowering Cannabis Seeds   Myyco.com Golden Teacher Liquid Culture For Sale   Bridgetown Botanicals Bridgetown Botanicals   MagicBag.co All-In-One Bags That Don't Suck

Jump to first unread post Pages: 1 | 2 | Next >  [ show all ]
OfflineDoctorJ
Male

Loc: space
why do the 20-somethings always get fucked?
    #5908607 - 07/28/06 10:58 AM (17 years, 8 months ago)

OK, so I'm 25 now,

I got a degree

but I still work fucking retail.

and it seems like the only way to get a job is to know someone.

but everyone I know is a fucking criminal,

so I can't find a decent job thats honest, even though I have an education.

And everyone I know thats my age is in the same fucking boat- I know people with masters degrees that work at fucking Starbucks and Barnes and Nobles.

I mean, fucking $30k a year and benefits, is that so much to ask? Apparently it is, because all those jobs are going to older people with connections and the 20-somethings get fucked because we are new to the world.

Extras: Filter Print Post Top
Offlined33p
Welcome to Violence

Loc: the shores of Tripoli
Re: why do the 20-somethings always get fucked? [Re: DoctorJ]
    #5908620 - 07/28/06 11:06 AM (17 years, 8 months ago)

What degree do you have?

--------------------
I'm a nihilist. Lets be friends.

bang bang

InvisibleCorporal Kielbasa

#5908622 - 07/28/06 11:07 AM (17 years, 8 months ago)