Home | Community | Message Board

Marijuana Demystified
Please support our sponsors.

Mushrooms, Mycology and Psychedelics >> Mushroom Cultivation

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Amazon Shop for: Aquarium Heater, Mycobags, Pressure Cooker, Vermiculite

Jump to first unread post. Pages: 1
OfflineDuplicity
Stranger
Loc: NJ
Question about my Mycobags
    #586684 - 03/22/02 09:21 PM (14 years, 8 months ago)

Hey all... I'm a newbie to posting but have been snoopin around for the past 6 months or so.. Finally decided to take the plunge and try growing. I wanted to do it the right way and start with the Pf tek and such but my situation right now doesn't allow much in the way of space and privacy. My abilities to bullshit don't stretch so far as to be able to explain my need for a pressure cooker and my new found facination with vermiculite and terariums. :>) SO, I've decided that for the time being Mycobags would be the way to go. I have a total of 8... 4 of these were innculated on the 8th of this month, 2 with Puerto Rican 2 with Ecuador (these were the strains recommended for use in this bag) . One of the PR bags never showed any growth, and finally on the 18th had to be thrown away due to grey fuzzy stuff. The other 3 are in variuos stages of development with the most colonized being at about 90% and the least at about 45% . BTW , the bags are being kept in a Rubbermaid storage bin at about 80 degrees...It is being heated with an aquarium heater in a juice jug.. My question is, the bag that is about 90% seems to have ceased colonizing in the last 3-4 days, can I try to fruit it now? I know the recomendation is to wait until 100%, but does that go for a "closed" environment like a bag a