Home | Community | Message Board

Azarius
Please support our sponsors.

Mushrooms, Mycology and Psychedelics >> Mushroom Cultivation

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Amazon Shop for: ½ Pint Jars, Perlite, Ultrasonic Humidifier, Wild Bird Seed

Jump to first unread post. Pages: 1
OfflineGanjaKing
Stranger
My setup what do you all think? Suggestions?
    #577037 - 03/12/02 05:20 PM (14 years, 8 months ago)

I am new to the world of magic mushroom cultivation. This will be my first foray into the field. I have spent many hours doing research and collecting the needed resources and now I believe that I am ready to get this thing under way. First though I wanted to put my idea out so that those of you with more experience can let me know if there is anything that I need to change. Firstly I ordered my spores in the syringe form from www.sporeworks.com I ordered two syringes of Psilocibe Cubenis Ecuador (pardon my bad spelling). I intend to use the PF Tek method. I have purchased 24 1/2 pint jars but I plan on only using 8 per syringe. For my terranium I purchased two large opaque rubber maid containers. I plan on layering the bottom with perlite. As for light I purchased two square 8 X 8 inch pieces of plexiglass which I am going to install in the lid of each terrarium. I also purchased some small 25 watt incandescent bulbs for each terrarium which I plan to position above the plexiglass to keep the moisture up. Do you think it is okay to keep the lights on all the time or should they be on a timer? I plan on pretty much following the PF-Tek for dummies guide step by step. I was wondering about what percent of attempts actually end up producing mushrooms. I plan on being very careful with