Home | Community | Message Board

MushroomMan Mycology
This site includes paid links. Please support our sponsors.

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Shop: MagicBag.co All-In-One Bags That Don't Suck   PhytoExtractum Maeng Da Thai Kratom Leaf Powder   Mushroom-Hut Grow Bags   Kraken Kratom Red Vein Kratom

Jump to first unread post Pages: 1
OfflineSpecialEd
+ one

Loc: : Gringo
I am considering a two year hiatus from college...
    #1453732 - 04/12/03 09:26 PM (20 years, 11 months ago)

Hello, I am currently a freshman a the University of Kansas. I went to directly from high school to college to study computer science and I am starting to think it was a mistake.,

I did very well my first semester, but this semester has gone to shit. I just started thinking about everything, and I really couldn't figure out any reason why
I should continue on in the school of engineering.

So my question is, does a two year hiatus where I work long enough to save $5000.00 and then spend 6 to 8 months hiking the appalachian trails, from georgia to maine sound like a good idea?

I am interested in what you think about the overall value of education and whether or not is a good idea to postpone college since many people who do that end up not going back.

--------------------
"Plus one upvote +1..."
--- //
-- :meff:
  /l_l\/
--\-/----

Extras: Filter Print Post Top
OfflineI_Fart_Blue
Stranger

Loc: SItting on the Group W Be...
Re: I am considering a two year hiatus from college... [Re: SpecialEd]
    #1453977 - 04/13/03 12:02 AM (20 years, 11 months ago)