Home | Community | Message Board

This site includes paid links. Please support our sponsors.

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Shop: Myyco.com Golden Teacher Liquid Culture For Sale   Left Coast Kratom Buy Kratom Extract   MagicBag.co All-In-One Bags That Don't Suck   Original Sensible Seeds Bulk Cannabis Seeds   North Spore Bulk Substrate   PhytoExtractum Maeng Da Thai Kratom Leaf Powder   Mushroom-Hut Substrate Mix

Jump to first unread post Pages: 1
Some of these posts are very old and might contain outdated information. You may wish to search for newer posts instead.
Offlinekod130
Stranger
worm castings
    #5167375 - 01/11/06 12:51 PM (18 years, 2 months ago)

hey guys i am new to this and heard that worm casting were good to use. Is that true? and i was going to use it in a casing. what do i mix it with?

Extras: Filter Print Post Top
OfflineFraggin
Multi-Faceted
 User Gallery

Re: worm castings [Re: kod130]
    #5167380 - 01/11/06 12:53 PM (18 years, 2 months ago)

I mix worm castings with peat and use for potted flowers.

Offlinekrill
absolute gonzo
Male

Loc: mars hotel
    #5167384 - 01/11/06 12:54 PM (18 years, 2 months ago)

wrong hobby, brosef.
i think you're thinking about growing pot. you "sweeten" the soil (or whatever soil/soilless mix you use) with worm castings. never heard of using it in mushroom cultivating, but i know jack shit about outdoor mycology or using compost, so...

--------------------
"DO NOT ADJUST YOUR MIND.  IT IS REALITY THAT IS MALFUNCTIONING." - Robert Anton Wilson

NO LEFT TURN UN-STONED

Offlinekanpan
The Beast
 User Gallery

Loc: Kanbodia
    #5167400 - 01/11/06 12:59 PM (18 years, 2 months ago)