Home | Community | Message Board

MushroomMan Mycology
This site includes paid links. Please support our sponsors.

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Shop: PhytoExtractum Maeng Da Thai Kratom Leaf Powder   Mushroom-Hut Substrate Mix

Jump to first unread post Pages: 1
Some of these posts are very old and might contain outdated information. You may wish to search for newer posts instead.
Offlinebobjones
Male

Loc: Tx
first pins today....but headache every time i open my fruiting chamber...
    #5167646 - 01/11/06 02:09 PM (18 years, 3 months ago)

well i got my first pin today on my cakes, which made me pretty excited because ive been messing with these things for 2 months and this is the first positive thing that has happened.

but the thing is....i have always been worried about contams. some of my cakes had a greenish tint to them after they had been in my fridge, so i was hesitant about fruiting them. but i posted, and people told me to go for it, so i did.

and now my cakes are dunked and rolled in verm...so if i have contams i dont really know how im going to tell because all i can see on the cakes is the verm and the pins.

but it seems every time i open the box and fan it out, a couple min later i have a mild heacache. it lasts about 5 min, and is nothing major...but i don't know if its going to get progressivly worse and i wouldnt notice it. i have seen posts here about people getting seriously fucked up by breathing in contams, so i just want to make sure...

i have 8 cakes, 2 of them have pins, and the rest are just chilling. is this just a placebo effect? or should i really be worried?

--------------------