Home | Community | Message Board

Kratom Eye
Please support our sponsors.

Mushrooms, Mycology and Psychedelics >> Mushroom Hunting and Identification

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Amazon Shop for: Scales

Jump to first unread post. Pages: 1
Offlinescrob
Bingo Bongo

Loc: Redstar
Mushroom Hunting in Edinburgh, Scotland
    #4665114 - 09/15/05 03:05 PM (11 years, 2 months ago)

Hello, this is my first post so please don't flame me for being a newbie or anything.  I've had a look at the rules and I can see you guys don't like people asking for specific information on mushroom sites so I hope this post isn't breaking any rules...

I am a student in Edinburgh and would like to locate some mushrooms.  From reading this site I see liberty caps are the species I should be looking for so when we get some rain I plan to go looking.  Does anyone know if Edinburgh council uses any sort of pesticides on their land to keep us students from collecting mushrooms? I don't want to waste my time scouring large areas of their land if they have been killed off..

Thanks in advance and if anyone has any other general advice it would be much appreciated.

scrob  :smile:

Post Extras: Print Post  Remind Me! Notify Moderator
Invisiblekoraks
Re: Mushroom Hunting in Edinburgh, Scotland [Re: scrob]
    #4665579 - 09/15/05 04:23 PM (11 years, 2 months ago)

To me, nothing is known of fungicides employed in the Lothain region on any significant scale. The surroundings of Edinburgh are very suitable for liberty caps, so with a little bit of luck and patience, you should be able to find some. Have fun while you're there and be sure to go to a concert in the Liquid Room (Victoria st.), nice ambiance there!