Home | Community | Message Board

Mycohaus
Please support our sponsors.

Mushrooms, Mycology and Psychedelics >> The Psychedelic Experience

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Shop: Original Seeds Store Buy CBD, Cannabis Seeds, Compare CBD   Amazon Scales

Jump to first unread post. Pages: 1
OfflinePax
Stranger
First Time Questions and A Unique Issue
    #4662360 - 09/14/05 11:01 PM (11 years, 10 months ago)

Okay, so I am new to psychedlics other than cannabis.

Having done alot of reading up on it, and having had multiple people reccomending it to me, I am ready to embark on my first mushroom trip.

Thing is, I'M BIPOLAR.

Now, I take meds for it, and am pretty adjusted to having to cope with it. My highs aren't psychotic and my lows are not sucidal (I deff.am NOT suicidal and never have been),just excessive energy w/ the occasional hard crash where I just fall asleep and lose energy.
I have heard people say that folks with bipolar should NEVER do any hallucinogen, and on the other side, that it can be helpful and even therapeutic if done carefully with the right intentions and mindset.

So i'm asking the following questions:

Can I trip safely-should I not take my Lamictal(not an SSRI)when I do?

Will it help me heal and grow as a person (my hope is that it will)?

I would likely be doing this alone unless I can find someone who's not busy to watch me or be a sitter-would I be able to trip alone if the setting was peaceful and my mindset was positive? why or why not?

Thank in advance and HI!

Post Extras: Print Post  Remind Me! Notify Moderator
InvisibleFunkyLoFi
Existing

Re: First Time Questions and A Unique Issue [Re: Pax]
    #4662421 - 09/14/05 11:15 PM (11 years, 10 months ago)