Home | Community | Message Board

This site includes paid links. Please support our sponsors.

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Shop: Myyco.com Isolated Cubensis Liquid Culture For Sale   North Spore Injection Grain Bag   Original Sensible Seeds Bulk Cannabis Seeds   MagicBag.co All-In-One Bags That Don't Suck   Mushroom-Hut Substrate Bags   Left Coast Kratom Buy Kratom Extract

Jump to first unread post Pages: 1
Some of these posts are very old and might contain outdated information. You may wish to search for newer posts instead.
Offlinei8boomers
Title?! neverhad one

Loc: USA
Dunk to lc?
    #4656629 - 09/13/05 07:07 PM (18 years, 7 months ago)

ok got another noob here...I am sure this is an old topic.

I have searched for this and am unable to find the answer. So my thought is to take the water left over from dunking and trying to make an lc out of it. Assuming pure H20 is used to dunk with no bleach or H202.

Extras: Filter Print Post Top
Invisiblebackupwards
peon

Loc: somewhere else
Re: Dunk to lc? [Re: i8boomers]
    #4656646 - 09/13/05 07:14 PM (18 years, 7 months ago)

huuuuh, why? do you think there is myc left in the water after a dunk? not ime but maybe there is, how would you go about sterilizing it after the myc might already be present. what about some kind of nutrient in the water, don't think the myc will grow in just plain water. more than likely would end up being a contam fest.
:peace:

Offlinei8boomers
Title?! neverhad one

Loc: USA
Re: Dunk to lc? [Re: backupwards]
    #4656664 - 09/13/05 07:20 PM (18 years, 7 months ago)