Home | Community | Message Board

Everything Mushrooms
Please support our sponsors.

Mushrooms, Mycology and Psychedelics >> Mushroom Cultivation

Welcome to the Shroomery Message Board! You are experiencing a small sample of what the site has to offer. Please login or register to post messages and view our exclusive members-only content. You'll gain access to additional forums, file attachments, board customizations, encrypted private messages, and much more!

Amazon Shop for: ½ Pint Jars

Jump to first unread post. Pages: 1
Offlineswingline
Stranger
 User Gallery

need an expert!
    #4639720 - 09/09/05 11:38 PM (11 years, 2 months ago)

i am no expert, but i have a couple questions and i want answers from an educated person. i purchased a spawn bag of psil. cyan. from shamanic extracts, it's a lot smaller than i thought it would be, about 2x3 inches. what i want to know is can i get even one mushroom from it if i try to fruit? i already have some cardboard and alder chips soaking, but if i have a likelyhood of getting some fruit i'll just make a print and go from there.

Post Extras: Print Post  Remind Me! Notify Moderator
Invisiblemycofile
Pooh-Bah
 User Gallery

Loc: Uranus
Trusted Cultivator
Re: need an expert! [Re: swingline]
    #4639725 - 09/09/05 11:40 PM (11 years, 2 months ago)

Yeah, if you expand that spawn to cardboard, you can make plenty to get some fruits.

I can't be specific, you weren't specific with how much spawn you have.  In volume, not inches :smile:

But nearly any amount of spawn can be multiplied enough to get fruits.  Assuming you know the rest of the cultivation paramaters for Ps. cyan?

--------------------
"From a certain point of view"
-Jedi Master Obi Wan Kenobi

PM me with any cultivation questions.

I just looked at my profile and realized I had a website at one point in time on geocities, it's not there anymore and I have no idea what I had on it. Anybody remember my website from several years aga? PM if so please.